The Blackhouse by Peter May

Meeting Date: Wednesday, June 3, 2015The Blackhouse by Peter May

Book:  The Blackhouse by Peter May
Series: Lewis Trilogy # 1
Main Character:  Fin Macleod
Location:  Isle of Lewis, Scoland
Published:  2012 – Pages:  432
Description:  When a brutal murder on the Isle of Lewis bears the hallmarks of a similar slaying in Edinburgh, police detective Fin Macleod is dispatched north to investigate. But since he himself was raised on Lewis, the investigation also represents a journey home and into his past.

  • Novelist:  The Blackhouse by Peter May – The EBSCO Host site asks for your barcode number, this is found on the back of your library card above the barcode.  You will than need to search for the book by title, author, or keyword.
  • GoodReads:  The Blackhouse by Peter May – This is a free book website.  You will need to create an account to use site.  Great for tracking books you’ve read, books you want to read or are currently reading.

Prepared by Linda Herward 3/11/2015

This entry was posted in Book Descriptions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Blackhouse by Peter May

  1. Pingback: Meeting June 3, 2015 | Drop Dead Mystery Book Club

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s